Angebote zu "Theory" (4 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops [Filter löschen]

How We Love: Discover Your Love Style, Enhance ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Identify the source of missteps in your marriage - and learn exactly what you can do about them! Tired of arguing with your spouse over the same old issues? Longing for a marriage with less conflict and more intimacy? Struggling under a load of resentment? In How We Love, relationship experts Milan and Kay Yerkovich draw on the powerful tool of attachment theory to show how your early life experiences created an ´´intimacy imprint´´ - an underlying blueprint that shapes your behavior, beliefs, and expectations of all relationships, especially your marriage. They identify four types of injured imprints that combine in marriage to trap couples in a repetitive dance of pain. The groundbreaking principles and practical, solution-focused tools in this book will equip you to... Identify the imprints disrupting your marriage Understand how your love style impacts your mate Break free of negative patterns that hinder your relationship Enhance your sexual intimacy Create the deeper, richer marriage of your dreams Discover the truths that have transformed countless relationships - including the authors´ marriage - so you can stop stepping on each other´s toes and instead be swept along by the music of a richer, more passionate relationship. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Adam Verner, Sarah Zimmerman. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/hove/001662/bk_hove_001662_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Accelerated Learning: Your Complete and Practic...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Are you looking for a simple way to improve your memory without spending tons of money? Do you often feel stressed or overwhelmed with loads of information you need to learn? In our fast-paced world, not only is educational innovation present and available, but we also have a population that is demanding more. Every new invention we learn is just a stepping-stone toward a greater innovation. Each new theory or discovery we make is just a chip away at a bigger truth that we’re exploring. With so much to be learned, we can’t use the same old methods we have been for gaining new information. Instead, we have to make sure that we’re keeping up with our methods of learning as quickly as we’re keeping up with everything else that is so rapidly changing in the world. Accelerated learning will help you not only process information faster but also helps to make sure that you are improving your memory as well. The more we can expand our minds, the easier it becomes to actually grow them. Throughout this audiobook, you will first learn the science and processes of how we learn new things as well as how we store information. If you can understand the core of your brain, you can start to better understand everything else that comes along with it. This guide will take you through the following elements: How to learn How the memory works How to improve your memory How to concentrate Basic and more advanced techniques for learning And much more! PLEASE NOTE: When you purchase this title, the accompanying PDF will be available in your Audible Library along with the audio. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Paul Bugallo. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/142572/bk_acx0_142572_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 06.07.2019
Zum Angebot
Summary, Analysis, and Review of Brene Brown´s ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Please note: This is an analysis and key takeaways of the book and not the original book. Start Publishing Notes´ Summary, Analysis, and Review of Brené Brown´s Daring Greatly: How the Courage to Be Vulnerable Transforms the Way We Live, Love, Parent, and Lead includes a summary of the book, review, analysis, and key takeaways, and detailed ´´about the author´´ section. In Daring Greatly, Brené Brown expands her over 12 years of academic research on the anatomy of connection into a how-to on engaging more fully with ourselves and our world. The title comes from a 1910 speech by Theodore Roosevelt, given at the Sorbonne after his presidency, about disavowing the non-participatory critics in favor of the man in the arena. Brown discusses where our fear of vulnerability comes from, why we protect ourselves, the price of disengagement, and owning and engaging with vulnerability to transform ourselves into better (if messier) beings. Brown starts by introducing herself as a fifth-generation Texan, born to family with a ´´lock and load´´ approach that did not mesh with emotional vulnerability. She left corporate life and returned to school to be a social worker, but the research end - prediction, control - appealed to her more. During her doctoral process, she became a qualitative researcher, meaning the participants define the problem about the topic, and then the researcher develops a theory and sees where it fits in the existing literature (as opposed to proving/disapproving a hypothesis). She studied shame and empathy, and developed a theory of shame resilience. Use this summary, analysis, and review to get the gist of the book, or as an accompaniment to the original book. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Michael Gilboe. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/095392/bk_acx0_095392_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot
Dream On: Dale Conley Action Thrillers Series, ...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A brutal killer. A shocking theory. And a growing death count.Special agent Dale Conley is going out of his mind. He wants to catch this murderer so bad it hurts - because he’s never seen such gruesome crime scenes....As a serial killer continues his vicious slayings, Dale scrambles to uncover the connection between the victims. Dale discovers that the deaths are related to a controversial theory, one so astonishing that it threatens to undermine the foundations of society. If Dale is going to stop the bloodshed, he’ll have to confront not only a ruthless enemy but also explosive ideas that could tear the world apart.Dream On is the second book in the Dale Conley Action Thrillers Series.If you like fast-paced action, sinister conspiracies, and loads of humor, then you’ll love this pause-resisting series, perfect for readers of Lee Child and Dan Brown and for fans of the Indiana Jones and James Bond movies.Buy Dream On to begin the Dale Conley adventure today! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Adam Verner. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/122462/bk_acx0_122462_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 26.06.2019
Zum Angebot